Brown Eyed Girls

Brown Eyed Girls often abbreviated as B.E.G., is a South Korean girl group managed by Nega Network. The group consists of four members: Jea, Miryo, Narsha, and Ga-in.

Brown Eyed Girls released their debut album Your Story in South Korea in February 2006 as an R&B/ballad vocal group.

After a short break, the group went back into the studio to work on their second album Leave Ms. Kim (떠나라 미스김), which included their R&B title track You Got Me Fooled (너에게 속았다) as well as the subsequent single Oasis (오아시스).

The first two albums contained typical R&B ballads, which heightened their popularity in the K-pop scene.

In January 2008, Brown Eyed Girls came back with their first mini-album, With L.O.V.E. The single was an instant success and scored as their first No. 1 song that also became one of the top hit songs in the first half of 2008 in Korea.

On 20 July 2009, Brown Eyed Girls released the third full-length album, the double-disc Sound G. The release of this album also saw a shift in the image of the group as the members redefined themselves as independent and mature city girls.

The band took the K-pop world by storm with their outstanding performances at music shows and year-end music awards. Their signature sexy hip dance became a national popularity with a lot of fellow celebrities doing a parody of it.

Thereafter, the band revealed a repackaged version of the album titled, Sign that included a new single, Sign along with Drunk On Sleep and a remix of their previous hit Abracadabra.

On 6 September 2011, NegaNetwork released an official comeback date to mark the end of their two-year hiatus.

Prior to the band’s first performance, Sixth Sense soared to the top in all major charts in Korea. They kicked of their official promotions with a double stage performance of Hot Shot and Sixth Sense on 24 September on Music Core and achieved the top spot on M! Countdown and Inkigayo, which impressed audiences with their concept, choreography, and music.


Australia Aid USAID Walk Free ASEAN